Skip to content

I Told You He Was Smart. He’s Taking Lessons in Anatomy at the Age of 2.

September 29, 2010
tags: ,

(I was kind of on the fence about whether or not to post this, but then I thought, “What the heck, I’m a notorious TMI-er.”  So here ya go.)

Since Grayden is getting a little older now, I knew the time was coming for communal showers (and generally nekkidness) with Grayden to end, but dangit, it’s just so convenient at times!  Well a little bit ago Grayden and I were in the shower, killin’ two birds with one bar of soap stone, and all of a sudden he exclaims, “Mommy! Where’d your penis go??”  He was clearly worried.

I hesitated briefly while stifling a laugh and then explained to him that Mommy is a girl and girls don’t have penises.  He accepted this without question and went about his business playing.

When I told Mom what happened she said, “He’s so smart.”  And I replied, “Yes, but he also grew taller….he’s at eye-level!”

shocked

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lissersmom AKA Nana permalink
    September 29, 2010 8:21 PM

    Yes, you do let it ALL hang out…in more ways than one!

  2. October 3, 2010 2:48 PM

    Nice. 😉 That’s hilarious.

    The below post about the ghost? yeah I was kinda freaking out myself. Glad to know it was just a tv thing. It cracked me up though.

Leave a Reply

