Skip to content

Fuzzy Wuzzy

September 27, 2010
tags:

(Sorry for the poor quality pic. I snapped it quickly with my phone.)

Earlier, I was in the bedroom hanging up clothes and Grayden comes in with something in his hand and says “Mommy, what’s this?”

So as I was taking it from him to get a better look I replied “I don’t know, what is it?” And Grayden said “It’s a fuzz.”

I looked and sure ’nuff it was a tiny piece of carpet fuzz. So I said, “Yep, it’s fuzz. Here you go, here’s your fuzz.” And handed it back to Grayden who quickly replied, “Thanks!”

Then he says “I can take care of your fuzz for you, Mommy.”

And so he has taken very good care of my fuzz for me, except for one moment when he dropped it and said “Where’s my fuzz?” And I said “It probably fuzzed away.” And he said “Yep, it fuzzed away.” But then we found it and he said, “Oh there’s my fuzz! There him is.”

I’m so thankful for my fuzz caretaker. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rob permalink
    September 27, 2010 12:51 PM

    Yep, he is my kid!!!!! I had a pet t-shirt, he has a pet piece of a t-shirt! I love my little guy!!!!!!

  2. Lissersmom AKA Nana permalink
    September 27, 2010 1:02 PM

    He lost his “Fuzz” in the car on the way to lunch…after much gnashing of teeth, I have convinced him that “Fuzz” is playing Hide-N-Seek. “Fuzz” is good at hiding.

Leave a Reply

