Skip to content

A Trip to the Park

September 26, 2010
tags:

Thursday evening Rob and I took Grayden to the park.  I used the opportunity to snap some fun pics of my sweet little man.  I had a good time editing them.  Here’s my favorites:

He melts my heart with his cuteness.

It is often that cuteness that saves him from the wrath of a fed-up mother.

He is, afterall, a two-year-old.  Just as I’m about to lose it, he will say or do something that just makes the frustration instantly disappear and I just have to smile.

He’s so smart.  He’s constantly blowing my mind with the things he knows.


And he’s learning his manners and using them.

Well sometimes.

He does still like to yell “BOOGERS!!” out in public.  Or “I poooted!!! Ewww!!!”

But he says “Please” and “Thank you” without being prompted, especially with other people, such as waitresses or cashiers.  I’m so very happy about that.

He has his Mommy and Daddy completely and totally head-over-heels in love with him.  But he also charms pretty much everyone else he comes in contact with.  Even the cashier at Home Depot knows his name.

And he knows hers.

He talks constantly.  He’s totally a Kennedy.  The other day I had someone who just couldn’t believe Grayden was talking in complete sentences.  He’s been talking in complete sentences for…months.  He talks in paragraphs.  Long ones.  His vocabulary is huge.

And he knows the difference between present, past, AND FUTURE tense.

Kids don’t usually gain an understanding of the future until much older.  I’m just sayin’. 😉

Can you tell I think he’s a total genius?  I do.

He LOVES cars and trucks.  Nothing makes him happier than coming home with a new 99 cent matchbox car.  He has tons of toys (what kid doesn’t?) but he pretty much plays with nothing but cars and trucks.

He says “Vroom, vroom” and “Meep! Meep!” (which I think is hilarious.)

He’s the center of my world.

At naptime, I usually always lay with him on our bed until he falls asleep.  We often lay with our noses inches apart with our eyes closed but sneaking frequent peaks at one another and giggling.  Of course this delays the falling asleep process, but I don’t care.

The other day while laying together, Grayden opened his eyes and said, unprompted,

I love you Mommy.”

Ohhh how my heart bursts.

Those words make my life complete.  I live for those words.

He had so much fun at the park.  Running from the slide to the swings and back again.  Complete and total carefree childhood happiness.  He was sweaty and red-faced by the time we left.

And so was I. 🙂

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2010 11:12 PM

    Great post. I’m glad to see you blogging again. 🙂 Love hearing your mommy thoughts. Now I think it’s about time for another little Kennedy. 😉

    • September 26, 2010 11:28 PM

      No more Kennedy’s! At least not any time soon! I’m more of a stickler for birth control now than when I was 17 (there’s that TMI factor)!! haha

  2. Lissersmom AKA Nana permalink
    September 27, 2010 12:15 AM

    I agree…he’s a genius! He constantly amazes me too.

  3. Allison Tomasek permalink
    September 27, 2010 10:15 AM

    I have a wordpress blog but I never used it because I couldn’t figure it out!!! I’m still on Xanga and Blogspot. It’s craziness I tell ya!!!

    I love the title of the Blog and the CEO part. Your humor is wonderful and I can’t wait to read more!!

    • September 27, 2010 11:37 AM

      I tell you, this wordpress has been so hard for me to figure out! I think we’ve been corrupted by Xanga.
      Thank you for the compliments! Especially coming from a funny girl like yourself! 🙂

  4. Rob permalink
    September 27, 2010 12:57 PM

    Excellent BBBO!!!! Das my Bitties!!!!!

  5. Katy permalink
    October 12, 2010 2:24 PM

    I love reading all about how much you adore your son! It sounds like what you guys have is really special. : )

    • October 12, 2010 5:02 PM

      Thanks girl! Yep, he is DEFINITELY adored. Maybe to a fault! lol We are blessed way beyond what we ever deserved. 🙂

  6. January 2, 2015 10:36 AM

    You post interesting content here. Your website
    deserves much bigger audience. It can go viral if you give it initial boost, i know useful service that can help you, just type in google: svetsern traffic
    tips

Leave a Reply

